Russian Elections Commission

“At 10 am Moscow time, the turnout in 2000-6.36 percent, in 2004-8.01 percent, in 2008-8.94 percent, in 2012-6.53 percent, and in 2018-16.55 percent.”
According to Russian electoral legislation, voting starts from 8 am to 8 pm local time in Russia’s provinces, republics and 85 counties.
Work began in Moscow at more than 3,600 polling stations, including exhibitions, small markets for agricultural products, and some entertainment.
The polling stations in St. Petersburg, the Crimea, the cities of the Central Federal District, the Northwest Federal District, the Volga River Basin, the Southern Federal District, the North Caucasus Federal District and all Russian cities in Moscow 8pm.
Eight candidates, Sergei Papurin (from the Russian People’s Union), businessman Pavel Grodhenin (from the Russian Communist Party), Vladimir Zhirinovsky (from the Russian Liberal Democratic Party), current President Vladimir Putin (independent) and liberal candidate Xinya Sobchak (Civic Initiative Party), Maxim Suryakin of the Russian Communists Party, Commissioner for the Protection of Business Rights in Russia Boris Titov (of the Growth Party) and Gregory Yavlinsky of the Liberal Party (Yabloko).
In this alphabetical order, their names are included on the ballot paper.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here
Captcha loading...